Kiwanis Citizen of the Year Nomination

  • Share:
Name: Kiwanis Citizen of the Year Nomination
Date: May 10, 2019
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
To nominate someone, click the "Register Here" button above.
For a paper nomination form, "Click Here" .

26th annual
Kiwanis Club of Edmonds
"​Citizen of the Year"

Nominate a deserving individual or organization from the Edmonds community to be the 2019 Edmonds Citizen of the Year.

The purpose of this award is for the recognition of a person (or persons) who has contributed community services for the people of Edmonds and deserves to receive our thanks.

The person may be a civic-minded citizen active in civic affairs, community activities and/or business pursuits.

It is open to individuals as volunteers or professionals in the line of duty. 

Guidelines for selection are the precepts of Kiwanis:
- To give primacy to the human and spiritual rather than the material values of life.
- To encourage the daily living of the golden rule in all human relationships.
- To promote the adoption and application of higher social, business and professional standards.
- To develop by precept and example a more intelligent, aggressive and serviceable citizenship.
- To provide a practical means to form enduring friendships, render altruistic service and build better
- To cooperate in creating and maintaining the sound public opinion and idealism which make possible
the increase of righteousness, justice, patriotism and goodwill.

Announcements will be made in The Edmonds Beacon and My Edmonds News and the presentation of the award will be made at the Edmonds Chamber of Commerce luncheon on May 23, 2019. 

Past Winners:

1994:  Stan and Valerie Dickison
1995:  Dave Earling
1996:  Laura Hall
1997:  Charles (Chuck) Cain
1998:  Rob Morrison
1999:  Don Bartholomaus
2000:  Ove and Eleanor Green
2001:  Josephine Fye
2002:  Jeri Hamilton
2003:  John Quast and Laurie Dressler (Husband and Wife)
2004:  Dale Hoggins
2005:  Grace Fisk
2006:  Vern and Barbara Chase (Husband and Wife)
2007:  Chris Keuss
2008:  Dale Terwedo
2009:  Peggy Pritchard
2010:  Peggy Kennedy
2011:  Laura Spehar
2012:  Mary Van Meter
2013:  Bill and Carol Brayer
2014:  Francine (Frannie) Cohen
2015:  Edmonds Floretum Garden Club
2016:  Edmonds Petanque Club
2017:  Rick Steves
2018:  Dorothy Gross
Edmonds, Washington
Date/Time Information:
Nominations due May 10, 2019
Contact Information:
No fee
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.